What a past few weeks!!!!

Published November 24, 2014 by zsurcy

What a past few weeks!!!!

I feel very-very ashamed I did not post earlier. I know excuses do not help to back myself up as the facts, which only matters. I always tell my students I do not care about their excuses, but their performances at classes. Why should not be it the same with me?

Two days after our skype conference talk, I have received a call from my parents that one of my grandmother had passed away…. It took me as a hurricane as I did not think I have to say goodbye forever so soon.. I had the next two days few classes where I just could not afford to not, but I felt really unstable and even though I tried, but I could not concentrate…after I travelled back to Hungary, to my mother country for the funeral and help my father and his sisters and brothers to solve anything comes up… it is still hard to talk about it, but I know my grandmother would want me to carry on life and give my best in the uni and also to my other responsibilities as well. Also I have realised to be busy at work now is actually helps me not to think about my loss.

I thought I will be able to work in Hungary, but it was impossible and unrealistic… so when I got back to the UK my “to do list” grew so much, but so much I would have never imagined… then I panicked how can I be ready with everything till the deadlines. I am still rushing, but I think I started to see clearer and be able to see the light at the end of the road…

I had to make new choreography and also refresh some old ones for the Ideal Home Show at Earls Court as with my company we had there a performance and also I am creating costumes and huge feather fans for our Christmas showcases, which will be on the 6th and 7th of December – I am very sorry but I won’t be able to attend the next skype session. Of course I also have my classes and also the preparation requires extra rehearsal times as well.

Study-wise I am trying to find every little possibilities around me… I am almost finished with one of the AOL’s draft, but to be honest I did not realise it before, it will take so long… I feel I am behind myself and I am trying to sleep as less as I can to have more time to finish everything as soon as possible. I also got a little cold 2 weeks ago and I am still suffering from it, I guess I should sleepJ but I think I would be more stressed if I would sleep now and not do my jobs! So responsibilities comes first!:)

If you wish to check some of my students and also myself out, here are 2 videos from the Ideal Home show:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kq_G94HZnJ4&feature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m-OmfkHmn6M&feature=youtu.be

Leave a comment