After the first module

Published January 24, 2015 by zsurcy

First of all I would like to congratulate for those who just had the final presentation at Middlesex university. I believe you have put the standards high and it will be challenging and also exciting to feel the people’s attention on me when I will stand out to give my final presentation in one year time. However, I have heard from a conference speech “not the destination matters the most, but the journey towards it” – obviously the goal also matters, but I already started to understand what this sentence means. As I am walking my journey towards the MA, I enjoy every little steps – even those when I am glued on the chair as I am writing non-stop to finish my assessments on time. After all, I am not only learning new things, new skills about dance, but about myself as well.

I wouldn’t think I could be happy for a cancelation of a meeting as I was on last Sunday. If that meeting would not be canceled, I would not have the opportunity to attend the finalists presentation. I did not only hear interesting point of views from the students, but also I could meet finally some of you. I feel it is easier to express myself if I know faces behind the blogs and voices. I definitely think we should get closer to each other as all of you are really interesting people and some of our interests are the same so it would not be so difficult to develop friendships. Maybe after the next final presentation if any of you are up for a dinner or even just a drink, it would be a good idea to go out together.

After finishing my assessment works, I was a little bit lost. I don’t know if you felt the same, but suddenly I found myself clueless what to do in my free time as until then I did not have any. I know it sound silly but it did not take much time to miss writing and reading, I believe it became a habit and maybe it will never disappear from my life – which I can say I am happy for.

Soon starting the next module and I cannot wait to be in touch with all of you again!

One comment on “After the first module

  • It was great to see your blog today. Sounds like the presentations were inspiring, I can’t wait to hear the recordings, only wish I could have been there in person. I have been thinking a lot this week about school starting back up next week and I have felt quite “out of it”!

    Like

  • Leave a comment